jump to navigation

My Books in Kindle Format! March 26, 2013

Posted by mikeschaffer in balance, calmness, contact, dressage, training.
trackback

Hi Everyone,

Just thought I’d mention that my books are now in Kindle format. They’ve also gone from the $19.95 for the PDF versions to $9.99 for the Kindle.

But wait – there’s more!

Since going “Kindle” Riding in the Moment – Discover the Hidden Language of Dressage” has been pretty consistently in the top 10 books on the Amazon/Horses/Riding list. I rather like that. It’s also gotten some really wonderful reviews – you can read them on Amazon by clicking on the book.


http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00B2PEOEK

The thing is, it’s NEVER been in the #1 slot, because my little booklet “Five Things You Can Do in 30 Minutes to Improve Your Riding Forever” has been locked into that spot. It’s a nice little pamphlet that everybody loves and its only 99 cents. Click on the cover to see it on it’s Amazon page.

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00AO7E4X8

And yes, my first book, “Riding in the Moment” is on Kindle and enjoying quite a resurgence. It’s funny to think of it this way, but it’s been out long enough that it’s getting an entire new generation of readers.

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00BT2HU4M

Mike

Comments»

1. Sue Sherwood - March 26, 2013

Mike Schaffer rocks!

2. thecasualphilosopher - March 27, 2013

I have your Kindle book. While I think a lot of it is beyond me at this early point in my riding, I am reading nonetheless. And enjoying it. I’ve only ridden for one year, plus I’m an older adult…..you get the picture. :)

mikeschaffer - March 29, 2013

Hopefully it won’t be beyond you. In fact, reading it early in your career should save you years of bewilderment and confusion.
Mike

3. Bruce Peek - March 28, 2013

Dear Mike: maybe i overlooked it, but can we get this at barnes and noble or other bookstores? I’m having my on again off again printer is not working again issues…drat!
Thanks
Bruce Peek

4. mikeschaffer - March 29, 2013

Hi Bruce,

If you’ve looking for a hard copy of 5 things you can do in 30 minutes…
that will be available in a week or so. You can order it from my web site.
Mike


Leave a Reply

